Breaking news

Meghalaya Governor Satya Pal Malik’s stand has not softened even after moreAll You Need to Know About Cryptocurrency in India: Trends, Legality and more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, organised an online more In one of the biggest leaks ever of offshore financial records, the more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, is inviting entries more The recently concluded German elections on September 26, 2021 have given a more According to latest news reports, China has been on a defense infrastructure more A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’ more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh more

Rajya Sabha Elections To Be Held on June-19

Rajya Sabha Elections

Rajya Sabha elections for 18 seats due since long time due to outbreak of corona pandemic will be finally held in this month. Voting will be held on June 19 for 18 seats in the Rajya Sabha of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya and Rajasthan. Giving this information, the Election Commission said that the votes will be counted at 5 pm on the same day and the results will be declared.

It was avoided due to the Corona epidemic. Let us tell you that the tenure of the last elected representatives of all these seats has been completed. Due to the Corona crisis, the Election Commission issued an order on April 3 and postponed elections for all these seats till further orders.

After the nomination process for 18 seats of Rajya Sabha, voting was still pending. These include four seats in Andhra Pradesh, two in Jharkhand, three in Madhya Pradesh, one in Manipur, three in Rajasthan, four in Gujarat and one in Meghalaya.

Story Page