Nana Patole Made Maharashtra Congress Chief


Former Maharashtra Legislative Assembly speaker Nana Patole has been appointed as the president of Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC). He replaces Balasaheb Thorat who holds the Revenue portfolio in the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government.

Former Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde’s daughter Pranati has been appointed as the working president. Besides Pranati, the Congress leadership also appointed Shivaji Rao Moge, Basavaraj Patil, Mohamed Arif Naseem, Kunal Rohidas Patil and Chandrakanth Handore as the working president of the party’s Maharashtra unit.

The party has appointed 10 vice presidents. They are Shirish Madhukarrao Chaoudhari, Ramesh Ananda Rao Bagwe, Husain Dalwai, Mohan Joshi, Ranjit Pratap Kamble, Kailash Krishnaro Gorantyal, BI Nagarale, Sharad Aher, MM Shaik and Manik Motiram Jagtap.

“The party appreciates the contributions of outgoing PCC president, Balasaheb Thorat and outgoing working presidents and vice presidents,” party’s general secretary (organisation), KC Venugopal, said in a statement.

Disclaimer :- This post is independently published by the author. Infeed neither backs nor assumes liability for the opinions put forth by the author.

Share post:



More like this

73 Percent Population Devoid of Any Upliftment : Rahul Gandhi Roars in Patna

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Sunday alleged that the...

Pratapgarhi speaks against the demolition of 700-year-old mosque in Rajya Sabha

Congress leader Imran Pratapgarhi, in a poetic yet eloquent...

The Stealthy Rise of Autocracy: India’s Democratic Crisis Unveiled

Suspending MPs to strengthen Parliament security? Slow and steady...

After Bharat Jodo Yatra, Rahul Gandhi to go on Bharat Nyay Yatra from Jan 14 to March 20

The Congress on December 27 announced that party leader...