Breaking news

Meghalaya Governor Satya Pal Malik’s stand has not softened even after moreAll You Need to Know About Cryptocurrency in India: Trends, Legality and more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, organised an online more In one of the biggest leaks ever of offshore financial records, the more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, is inviting entries more The recently concluded German elections on September 26, 2021 have given a more According to latest news reports, China has been on a defense infrastructure more A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’ more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh more

India’s 2 Year Term as UNSC Member Begins Today

India to begin its terms at UNSC today

India’s two-year term as provisional membership in the United Nations Security Council will begin on Monday, January 4. The tricolor will be installed in the council corridor Along with the flag of India, the national flag of four other new temporary members will also be installed during the special function on the first official working day.

India’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations, Ambassador TS Tirumurthy will flag the tricolor and is expected to make a brief speech at the ceremony. India will take over the chairmanship of the United Nations Security Council in August 2021, and thereafter for a month in 2022. The tradition of flagging member countries in the council was started by Kazakhstan in 2018.

Along with India, Norway, Kenya, Ireland and Mexico have become temporary members of the UN Security Council. Apart from these five countries, Estonia, Niger, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Tunisia and Vietnam are also temporary member countries while China, France, Russia, Britain and America are permanent member countries.

Story Page