Breaking news

Meghalaya Governor Satya Pal Malik’s stand has not softened even after moreAll You Need to Know About Cryptocurrency in India: Trends, Legality and more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, organised an online more In one of the biggest leaks ever of offshore financial records, the more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, is inviting entries more The recently concluded German elections on September 26, 2021 have given a more According to latest news reports, China has been on a defense infrastructure more A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’ more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh more

Delhi Metro To Restart From Today After 169 Days

Delhi Metro to Restart from Today

Delhi Metro, which was closed in lockdown, will run on the tracks after 169 days from today. All the preparations have been made for the safe journey of the passengers and the passengers have been appealed to travel only when necessary and avoid talking in the coach. The Delhi Metro will currently operate with 20 per cent passengers while the Noida-Greater Noida Metro on the Aqua Line will have entry and exit from only one gate at 15 stations.

In the first phase, the Yellow Line (Samaypur Badli to Huda City Center (in Gurugram) and Rapid Metro) will be operated in two shifts. The stations connected by this line which are under the containment zone will remain closed.
Two days later, other lines will also be opened phase-wise from 9 to 12 September.

Currently, Metro service will be available between 7-11 am and 4-8 pm only. DMRC will presently operate the metro with 20 percent passenger capacity, along with taking all measures to avoid Corona. Smart card will be necessary for travel and strict adherence to Covid protocol.

The metro services were closed on March 22 due to the lockdown. DMRC and Delhi Transport Minister Kailash Gehlot have appealed to the passengers to strictly follow the rules set for social distancing. He informed that 37 stations will remain open on the 49-km Yellow Line.

Story Page