Bihar Elections : NDA to Release First List Today


In the first meeting of the Central Election Committee (CEC), the BJP churned out 121 candidates for its quota in the names of candidates for the Bihar assembly elections. In the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the names of candidates have been decided on 90 percent of these seats. The party will clear its first list of candidates today, its alliance with JDU and its stand on LJP.

In a meeting that lasted for about three hours at the party headquarters, the party has decided on the names of candidates for about 100 seats. Names have not been decided on those seats on which talks with JDU are going on. The seats related to the seats on which JDU is to be negotiated are in the third phase. The party will announce some seats in the first phase as well as the third phase.

The party will also announce the pre-poll alliance with JDU and the agreement on the number of seats between the two parties. In a late-night meeting on Saturday, the BJP agreed to contest 121 and JDU 122 seats. In this meeting, it was decided that JDU will take responsibility of BJP LJP with its quota. In this episode, we released the list of seven candidates on Sunday. While LJP refused to contest elections under Nitish’s leadership.

Disclaimer :- This post is independently published by the author. Infeed neither backs nor assumes liability for the opinions put forth by the author.

Share post:



More like this

73 Percent Population Devoid of Any Upliftment : Rahul Gandhi Roars in Patna

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Sunday alleged that the...

Pratapgarhi speaks against the demolition of 700-year-old mosque in Rajya Sabha

Congress leader Imran Pratapgarhi, in a poetic yet eloquent...

The Stealthy Rise of Autocracy: India’s Democratic Crisis Unveiled

Suspending MPs to strengthen Parliament security? Slow and steady...

After Bharat Jodo Yatra, Rahul Gandhi to go on Bharat Nyay Yatra from Jan 14 to March 20

The Congress on December 27 announced that party leader...