Veteran Congress MP Sanjay Singh to join BJP. Resigns from Rajya Sabha


Sanjay Singh who is an MP in the Rajya Sabha has resigned from the Congress party and has announced that he will join BJP on Wednesday. Sanjay Singh who has been close to Gandhis had also won Lok Sabha election from Amethi in 1998 for BJP before joining Congress in 2003. He was currently serving as Rajya Sabha Member from the state of Assam. The Chairman has accepted his resignation.

“Congress is still in the past, unaware of the future. Today, the country is with PM Modi & if the country is with him, I am with him. I will join BJP tomorrow. I have resigned from the party, as well as my membership of Rajya Sabha.”, he said.

He had unsuccessfully contested the recent Lok Sabha election from Sultanpur. BJP’s Meneka Gandhi had won from there.

Disclaimer :- This post is independently published by the author. Infeed neither backs nor assumes liability for the opinions put forth by the author.

Share post:



More like this

Equality’s Architect: Dr. B.R. Ambedkar and the Crafting of India’s Constitution

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's life is marked by his profound...

The Unstoppable Force: 5 Ways Rahul Gandhi Mirrors Mahatma Gandhi’s Vision of India

What’s it about Rahul Gandhi that every average common...

Rule-based world order goes for toss when it comes to Israel

The ongoing deadliest war of Israel on Gaza killing...

India in 1947 to India in 2014

India was looted and plundered during more than 150...