Breaking news

A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’ more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh more

Veteran Congress Leader Motilal Vora Passes Away

Motilal Vora Passes Away

Senior Congress leader Motilal Vora has died at the age of 93. According to reports, Vora was admitted to the Fortis Escort Hospital in Delhi on Sunday night. He breathed his last on Monday here. Motilal Vora worked in the field of journalism for many years and later entered politics in 1968. Vora celebrated her 93rd birthday on Sunday (December 20).

His family members said that he died in a private hospital here following health complications after the corona virus. He was infected with the Corona virus only a few weeks ago and was discharged after being admitted to AIIMS for several days.

Vora won election from Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha in 1970 and was appointed as the Deputy Chairman of Road Transport Corporation of Madhya Pradesh. He was re-elected to the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly in 1977 and 1980 and was the Chairman of the Higher Education Department in the Arjun Singh Cabinet in 1980.

Motilal Vora became a cabinet minister in 1983 and was also appointed as the Chairman of Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee. He was the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh twice from 13 March 1985 to 13 February 1988 and from 25 January 1989 to 9 December 1989. From 2000 to 2018 (18 years) also assumed the responsibility of treasurer of the Congress.

Story Page