Breaking news

A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’ more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh more

Reverse Operation Lotus in Manipur, 3 BJP MLAs Leave the Saffron Party

Manipur BJP MLA

In the midst of coronavirus, there is a danger of BJP coalition government in Manipur. On Wednesday, 3 BJP MLAs left the party and joined the Congress. Apart from this, Deputy Chief Minister of the state Y Jayakumar Singh has resigned from the post. Three other ministers have also signed with him. Also, a TMC MLA and an Independent MLA have withdrawn their support from the government.

The names of the three MLAs who left the BJP and joined the Congress are S. Subhash Chandra Singh, TT Haokip and Samuel Jendai. Apart from these, Deputy CM Y Jayakumar Singh, Minister N Kayisi, Minister L Jayant Kumar Singh and Letpao Haokip have resigned from the National People’s Party (NPP).

Trinamool Congress MLA T Rabindro Singh and Independent MLA Shahabuddin have withdrawn their support from the government.

N Biren Singh is the Chief Minister in Manipur right now. On Wednesday, MLAs who left the BJP and joined the Congress and ministers who have resigned from the post, have spoken of support for the Congress.

Congress leader and former chief minister of Manipur O Ibobi Singh has garnered support and staked a claim at power in the state. In the assembly of 60 MLAs, Congress already has 28 MLAs and now holds majority in the house.

Story Page