Breaking news

Meghalaya Governor Satya Pal Malik’s stand has not softened even after moreAll You Need to Know About Cryptocurrency in India: Trends, Legality and more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, organised an online more In one of the biggest leaks ever of offshore financial records, the more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, is inviting entries more The recently concluded German elections on September 26, 2021 have given a more According to latest news reports, China has been on a defense infrastructure more A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’ more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh more

Nirbhaya Case: The dark night of December 2012

On the black night of December 2012, what happened in Delhi, the country’s capital, made the whole country boil over with grief and anger. The five gangsters brutally raped the physiotherapy student in the bus. This heinous act united the entire nation and raised voices from north to south and east to west to punish the culprits.

People in every part of the country were worried about the safety of daughters. Due to the vigorous protests and strictness of the court across the country, the government not only had to enact laws to protect daughters but also released Nirbhaya Fund. With this fund, various measures were taken to protect daughters at the central and state level.

A paramedical student hailing from a small town in Uttar Pradesh went to watch a film with a friend that night. The two boarded a bus waiting for the ride to return at night. The bus driver Ramsingh, his brother Mukesh Singh, Pawan Gupta, Vinay Sharma, Akshay Thakur and a minor beat up Nirbhaya’s partner and drugged Nirbhaya. The doctors who treated her even said that they did not see such ruthlessness in his career. She died during treatment.

Telling the story of that heartless night, the former army personnel Rajkumar says that the culprits are entitled to punishment, they must be hanged. Rajkumar, who has fought the Kargil war, tells how he can’t forget on December 16 at night. As soon as that frightening scene comes into the mind, he still trembles and get angry. If a weak-hearted person would have seen that scene, he would not know what would happen.

Anger is about the fact that the victims of legal maneuver kept escaping for a long time. However, it is a matter of satisfaction that all his maneuvering has failed and now he will be punished for his actions. This will give justice to Nirbhaya, the society and its parents. Trust in the law will increase. There is a delay, but justice has been done

Story Page