• Print
Breaking news

The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, organised an online e...read more In one of the biggest leaks ever of offshore financial records, the Internation...read more The Champaran Foundation, in collaboration with InFeed, is inviting entries fo...read more The recently concluded German elections on September 26, 2021 have given a divid...read more According to latest news reports, China has been on a defense infrastructure rev...read more A new line of argument has already come to dominate the public sphere: it’...read more The government has gone one step further to detect community spread of the coro...read more The government has issued an order to abolish the six allowances, including the...read more Aarogya Setu application launched by NIC is aimed to track COVID-19 affected pe...read more SEOUL| South Korea’s unemployment rate was unchanged in April as the coronavi...read more Amid the outbreak of Corona pandemic in the country, Indian government has been...read more Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his address to the nation on Tuesday indicated ...read more Corona infection in the country is taking a macabre form. So far, more than 74 ...read more Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has written a letter to UP Chi...read more On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a package of Rs 20 lakh cror...read more

EU Opens Border For 14 Countries

EU Opens Borders

European Union (EU) has opened its border to travelers from 14 countries. However, some nations, having high number of corona cases including US, Russia, Brazil and India will continue to be banned.

Significantly, the economy of Europe has been greatly affected by the Corona virus. Southern European Union countries such as Greece, Italy and Spain are trying to attract sun-loving tourists and revive affected tourism industries. It is estimated that over 15 million Americans travel to Europe every year.

14 Coutries allowed by EU

According to the information, the countries whose citizens will be allowed entry include Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

According to the European Union this list has to be updated every 14 days and new countries can be added to it or some countries can be removed from the list. It will depend on whether they are able to control the disease here.

Story Page