Bihar MLC Elections : All 9 Elected Unopposed


All the nine candidates who have filed nominations for the vacant nine seats of Bihar Legislative Council have been declared elected unopposed. Bihar Assembly Secretary Bateshwar Nath Pandey gave the certificate of victory to three elected JDU, two from BJP, three from RJD and one from Congress for the Legislative Council. Today, at the end of the deadline on the last day of withdrawal, all the nine candidates were declared elected unopposed.

From the ruling JDU JDU, Ghulam Gaus, Bhishma Sahni and Dr. Kumud Verma were declared elected unopposed, while Sanjay Mayukh and Samrat Chaudhary were elected from BJP. Farooq Sheikh, Sunil Kumar Singh and Rambali Singh and Samir Kumar Singh of Congress were also elected unopposed by the RJD account. A total of nine candidates were in the fray for the vacant nine seats of the Legislative Council, so all were declared unopposed.

Disclaimer :- This post is independently published by the author. Infeed neither backs nor assumes liability for the opinions put forth by the author.

Share post:



More like this

73 Percent Population Devoid of Any Upliftment : Rahul Gandhi Roars in Patna

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Sunday alleged that the...

Pratapgarhi speaks against the demolition of 700-year-old mosque in Rajya Sabha

Congress leader Imran Pratapgarhi, in a poetic yet eloquent...

The Stealthy Rise of Autocracy: India’s Democratic Crisis Unveiled

Suspending MPs to strengthen Parliament security? Slow and steady...

After Bharat Jodo Yatra, Rahul Gandhi to go on Bharat Nyay Yatra from Jan 14 to March 20

The Congress on December 27 announced that party leader...