Adesh Kumar Gupta Replaces Manoj Tiwari As BJP Delhi President


The Bharatiya Janata Party made several changes in its leadership at the state level on Tuesday. Accordingly, the BJP has reshuffled the state presidents in Chhattisgarh, Delhi and Manipur. With this, the order has been given to Adesh Kumar Gupta replaces Manoj Tiwari, who is still in Delhi. Vishnudev Sai has been made the state president of Chhattisgarh and S. Tikendra Singh has been made the state president of Manipur.

Manoj Tiwari’s term was also ended, due to which this decision has been taken. Adesh Kumar Gupta has been the former mayor of North MCD and is currently a councilor. BJP National President JP Nadda appointed Adesh Kumar Gupta to the post of Delhi BJP President.

Significantly, after the dismal performance of the BJP in the Delhi elections, it was believed that the BJP would not make Manoj Tiwari the president again. Lobbying for this post had intensified since the election. Many leaders were applying for this post.

Manoj Tiwari to Get Other Responsibility

Party sources also say that if Tiwari is not given a chance again as the state president, he will Be give another major responsibility as he is the star campaigner of the party and also the Purvanchali face in Delhi. This decision has also been made keeping in mind the upcoming MCD election.

Disclaimer :- This post is independently published by the author. Infeed neither backs nor assumes liability for the opinions put forth by the author.

Share post:



More like this

73 Percent Population Devoid of Any Upliftment : Rahul Gandhi Roars in Patna

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Sunday alleged that the...

Pratapgarhi speaks against the demolition of 700-year-old mosque in Rajya Sabha

Congress leader Imran Pratapgarhi, in a poetic yet eloquent...

The Stealthy Rise of Autocracy: India’s Democratic Crisis Unveiled

Suspending MPs to strengthen Parliament security? Slow and steady...

After Bharat Jodo Yatra, Rahul Gandhi to go on Bharat Nyay Yatra from Jan 14 to March 20

The Congress on December 27 announced that party leader...