Longest Serving Chief Minister of Indian National Congress


This list belongs to Longest Serving Chief Ministers of Indian states and union territories. Either they served continuously or otherwise.

1Gegong Apang*Arunachal Pradesh22 years 250 days
2Lal ThanhawlaMizoram21 years 55 days
3Virbhadra SinghHimachal Pradesh21 years 11 days
4Yashwant Singh ParmarHimachal Pradesh18 years 30 days
5Mohan Lal SukhadiaRajasthan16 years 194 days
6Pratap Singh RaneGoa15 years 250 days
7Sheila DikshitDelhi15 years 25 days
8Okram Ibobi SinghManipur15 years 8 days
9Tarun GogoiAssam15 years 7 days
10Shri Krishna SinhaBihar14 years 304 days
11Bidhan Chandra RoyWest Bengal14 years 159 days
12Williamson A Sangma*Meghalaya14 years 87 days
13Janaki Ballabh PatnaikOdisha13 years 155 days
14Bimala Prasad ChalihaAssam12 years 313 days
15Bansi Lal*Haryana12 years 250 days
16Ashok Gehlot**Rajasthan12 years 206 days
17N Rangasamy*& **Puducherry12 years 27 days
18Bhajan Lal *Haryana11 years 298 days
19Vasantrao NaikMaharashtra11 years 75 days
20Govind Ballabh PantUttar Pradesh11 years 11 days
21Digvijaya SinghMadhya Pradesh10 Years
22K KamarajTamil Nadu9 years 172 days

Key : * meaning they were previously member of the congress party. ** meaning current Chief Minister

Disclaimer :- This post is independently published by the author. Infeed neither backs nor assumes liability for the opinions put forth by the author.

Share post:



More like this

73 Percent Population Devoid of Any Upliftment : Rahul Gandhi Roars in Patna

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Sunday alleged that the...

Pratapgarhi speaks against the demolition of 700-year-old mosque in Rajya Sabha

Congress leader Imran Pratapgarhi, in a poetic yet eloquent...

The Stealthy Rise of Autocracy: India’s Democratic Crisis Unveiled

Suspending MPs to strengthen Parliament security? Slow and steady...